CGR activated commission to defend the right to sovereign vote-2021

The Comptroller General of the Republic activated the National Commission for the Defense of the Sovereign Vote.

The commission is made up by the 335 state and municipal comptrollers’ offices, and they will be in charge of dealing with any type of denounce that is presented within the polling stations.

The observations of the voters will be channeled with the National Electoral Council.

Elvis Amoroso, Comptroller General of the Republic, reported that are deployed 4,467 officials, including lawyers, administrators and technical personnel who will guarantee that each citizen exercises the right to vote in a democratic and transparent manner in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.