Supreme Court of Justice swore in rectors of CNE

On Wednesday, the Supreme Court of Justice (TSJ) held the oath of rectors and alternates of the National Electoral Council (CNE), for the 2016-2022 period.
Rectors Tania D ‘Amelio and Socorro Hernández were again reassigned for the next period.
The designation was made by the highest judicial body, because the National Assembly is in contempt of the law, a situation that determines the nullity of all its actions whereas they maintaining that conduct.
In this regard, the President of TSJ, Gladys Gutierrez said that: “The Hall will keep the doors open for the support and better performance of the positions for which they have been appointed, and will also be careful to ensure the supremacy of the Constitution and we will do this through all the measures that are necessary to adopt “.
The TSJ appointed and sworn as first principal rector to Socorro Elizabeth Hernández, and as her alternate to Ivan Zerpa Guerrero; As second principal rector tsworn Tania D’Amelio Cardiet, and as her alternate to Gustavo Guevara Sifontes, who meet all the requirements set forth in the Constitution.